The HRT Blog #2 - Emotions - 23rd Dec 2022

Yui

I never expected to be writing another HRT blog post only 3 days after starting, but I've experienced such dramatic changes already.

I was watching a film with a friend last night (the film was Krampus by the way, it was okay) when I suddenly realised that I felt emotional (in a good way) for no real reason; I felt like crying out of joy. I felt happier than I'd felt in years. My brain fog lifted and the world around me felt real once again, I looked around in awe. I hadn't felt this clear headed in years, it was overwhelming in a way. I honestly couldn't believe that such a dramatic change had taken place after only three days.

The next day I woke up and still felt very happy, especially after taking my estrogen. Though today I'm far more emotionally stable. I think the people in my life have already noticed the difference in me.

I've even noticed a reduction in my dysphoria; when I looked in the mirror this morning I saw a woman. The masculine features that once seemed prominent on my face no longer do, they're still there for sure and I'd rather they weren't but they didn't bother me as much.

Overall it's already clear to me that I made the right choice by starting HRT, I can't believe that I feel this happy already. Now I just have to wait for the physical effects.